Skip to main content

Current Members

Who's on the Panel?

On 1 February 2021, the following experts were appointed to the Mining and Petroleum Gateway Panel for three-year terms:
  • Professor Neal Menzies, Dean of Agriculture, School of Agriculture and Food science, University of Queensland (expert in agriculture and soil science)
  • Professor Ian Anderson, Director, Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment (expert in agriculture and soil science)
  • Dr Clinton Foster PSM, former Chief Scientist of GeoScience Australia (expert in petroleum geology and exploration)
  • Mr Hugh Middlemis, HydroGeoLogic (expert in hydrogeology)
  • Dr Catherine Moore, GNS Science (expert in hydrogeology)
  • Dr Glen Walker, Grounded in Water (expert in hydrogeology)

You can read their biographies here.


Make a Submission

We recognise the importance of community participation in our decision-making process. Using our ‘Make a submission’ form is the easiest way for you to make a submission on cases currently before the Commission.

Make a Submission