Skip to main content

Commission Members

Commissioners are appointed by the Minister for Planning for their core decision-making skills and background in a diverse range of planning-related fields. One member is appointed as the Chair of the Commission. Commissioners are individually appointed for terms of up to three years and cannot serve more than six years in total. 

ThMining and Petroleum Gateway Panel is a subcommittee of the Commission. Its members are appointed separately to Commissioners. 

Current members

Make a Submission

We recognise the importance of community participation in our decision-making process. Using our ‘Make a submission’ form is the easiest way for you to make a submission on cases currently before the Commission.

Make a Submission