



MOSS VALE PLASTICS RECYCLING FACILITY (SSD-9409987)

Date: Monday 28 October 2024

Opening Statement			9:00
1	Nancy Zheng, Sofie Mason-Jones & Romina Cavallo (10 mins)	Plasrefine Recycling Pty Ltd/Planning and Environment, GHD	9:07
2	Mayor Jesse Fitzpatrick (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	9:19
3	Michael McCabe (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	9:26
4	Susan Stannard (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	9:33
5	Cr Erin Foley (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	9:40
6	Cr Heather Champion (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	9:47
7	Cr Rachel Russell (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	9:54
8	Cr Nicole Smith (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	10:01
9	Nathalie Swainston (5 mins)	Parents for Climate	10:08
10	David Baxter (5 mins)		10:15
11	Tina Hemming (5 mins)		10:22
12	Ursula O'Dwyer (5 mins)		10:29
13	Mrs Wendy Tuckerman MP (5 mins)	Goulburn Electorate	10:36
14	Sandra Moore (5 mins)		10:43
15	Andrew Phillips (5 mins)		10:50
Morning Break			10:57
16	Mark Gregory (5 mins)		11:14
17	Evelyn Garnett (5 mins)		11:21
18	Jason Garnett (5 mins)		11:28
19	Reece Proudfoot (5 mins)	Regen Labs	11:35
20	Ana Risteska (5 mins)		11:42
21	Rose Figtree (5 mins)		11:49
22	Juliet Arkwright (5 mins)		11:56
23	Megan Moore (5 mins)		12:03
24	Deborah McLaughlin (5 mins)		12:10
25	Barry Anstee (5 mins)		12:17
26	Vanessa Harcourt (5 mins)		12:24
27	Nat Dare (5 mins)	Centennial Vineyards	12:31
28	Cathryn Bensley (5 mins)		12:38
29	Jennifer Demkin (5 mins)		12:45
30	Ben Shephard (5 mins)	Business Southern Highlands	12:52
31	Bruce Mumford (5 mins)		12:59
32	Chris Makeig (5 mins)		13:06



DAY 1 PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE

Lunch Break			13:13
33	Kerrie Barnett (5 mins)		14:15
34	Rory Matthews (5 mins)		14:22
35	Skye Pope (5 mins)		14:29
36	Alexandra Springett (5 mins)		14:36
37	Denise Gordon (5 mins)		14:43
38	Thelma Johnson (5 mins)	Craigenbrae Pastoral Company Pty Ltd (home to the Southern Highlands Koala Sanctuary)	14:50
39	Sharn Campbell (5 mins)	.,	14:57
40	Heidi Fagan (5 mins)		15:04
41	Dawn Schubert (5 mins)		15:11
42	Bev Hordern (5 mins)		15:18
43	Graham Hordern (5 mins)		15:25
44	Gabby Kent (5 mins)		15:32
45	Wade Dever (5 mins)		15:39
46	Craig Feldick (5 mins)		15:46
47	John Swainston (5 mins)		15:53
48	Jill Cockram (5 mins)		16:00
49	Aldo Giachero (5 mins)	Total Air Pollution Control (The Environmental Group Limited)	16:07
50	Natalie Donnan (5 mins)		16:14
Afternoon Break			16:21
51	Anna Phillips (5 mins)		16:38
52	Shardae Ewart (5 mins)		16:45
53	Bronwyn Tregenza (5		16:52
54	mins) Kylie Roberts-Frost (5 mins)		16:59
55	Colin Tyson (5 mins)		17:06
56	Anne Cubban (5 mins)		17:13
57	Pip Frecklington (5 mins)		17:20
58	Dianna Porter (5 mins)		17:27
59	Suzi Bryant (5 mins)		17:34
60	Tabitha Mcintosh (5 mins)		17:41
61	Sharan Kennedy (5 mins)		17:48
62	Garth Phillips (5 mins)		17:55
63	Morgan Kernow (5 mins)		18:02
64	Jane Aylen (5 mins)		18:09
65	Tamara Facer (5 mins)	Southern Highlands early Childhood Centre	18:16
66	Derek White (5 mins)	WinZero Inc	18:23
67	Louise Keats (5 mins)		18:30
68	Luke Fox (5 mins)		18:37
69	Ingrid Skirka (5 mins)		18:44
Closing Statement			18:51



DAY 1 PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE

Please note:

1. Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's meeting. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission. The purpose of this meeting / hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report. The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website:

www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au. Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing / Meeting Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.