

## **PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE**

## HUME COAL PROJECT (SSD7172) AND BERRIMA RAIL PROJECT (SSD7171) - DAY 1

Date: Monday, 12 July 2021

#### **Opening Statement**

Opening Statement			10:00
1	Steve O'Donoghue - Director Resource Assessments (30 mins)	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	10:06
2	Rod Doyle (40 mins)	Hume Coal Pty Limited	10:52
Morning Break			11:53
3	Chris Kim (10 mins)	Hume Coal Pty Limited	12:14
4	Rowan Begg (5 mins)	Hume Coal Project	12:30
5	Viv May (5 mins)	Wingecarribee Shire Council	12:36
6	Brigid Kennedy (5 mins)	Moss Vale and Rural Chamber of Commerce	12:42
7	Nic Clyde (10 mins)	Lock the Gate	12:48
8	Peter Martin (5 mins)	Coal Free Southern Highlands	12:59
9	Alan Lindsay (5 mins)	Coal Free Southern Highlands	13:05
10	Derek White (5 mins)	Coal Free Southern Highlands	13:11
11	Marylou Potts (5 mins)	Coal Free Southern Highlands	13:17
Lunch Break			13:23
12	Roderick Haselden (5 mins)	Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy - Illawarra Branch	14:24
13	Michael Verberkt (10 mins)	Battle for Berrima Incorporated	14:30
14	Hugh Farrimond (5 mins)	Battle for Berrima	14:41
15	Vincent Roche (10 mins)	Berrima Horse Trials	14:47
16	Judith Fisk (5 mins)	R.J Mackey Real Estate	14:58
17	Peter Brooks (5 mins)	Princess Pastoral Company Pty Ltd	15:04
18	David Thomas (5 mins)	J & J Stonewall Constructions	15:10
19	Roderick Campbell (10 mins)	The Australia Institute	15:16
20	David Richards (5 mins)	Port Kembla Coal Terminal	15:27
21	Robert Monteath (15 mins)	Cheaper Electricity Party Incorporated	15:33
22	Meagan Thorpe (10 mins)	1300apprentice (Sydney Training & Employment Ltd)	15:49
23	lan Wright (10 mins)	Western Sydney University	16:00
Afternoon Break			16:11
24	Julian Brophy (5 mins)		16:32
25	Ken Silburn (10 mins)		16:38
26	lan Scandrett (5 mins)		16:49
27	Ben Fitzsimmons (5 mins)		16:55
28	Joshua Reid (5 mins)		17:01
29	Holly Campbell (10 mins)		17:07
30	Gabrielle Foodey (10 mins)		17:18
31	Stephen Grant (5 mins)		17:29
32	Alex Pauza (10 mins)		17:35
33	Douglas Graham (10 mins)		17:46
34	Clayton Hairs (10 mins)		17:57
35	Henrik Glud (5 mins)		18:08
36	Jillian Brophy (5 mins)		18:14
<b>Closing Statement</b>			18:20



New South Wales Government Independent Planning Commission

## **PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE**

## HUME COAL PROJECT (SSD7172) AND BERRIMA RAIL PROJECT (SSD7171) - DAY 2

Date: Tuesday, 13 July 2021

Opening Statement - Day 2			10:00
37	Andrew Davey (5 mins)	CFMEU	10:06
38	Joanna Bradley (15 mins)	Protect Our Water Catchment Incorporated	10:12
39	lan Wiskin (15 mins)		10:28
40	Rod Blay (5 mins)		10:44
41	Jane Lawler (5 mins)		10:50
42	Kathleen Roche (5 mins)		10:56
43	John Lamb (5 mins)		11:02
Morning Break			11:08
44	John Christopher Henry Mallet (5 mins)		11:29
45	Geoffrey Wright (5 mins)		11:35
46	Pamela Wright (5 mins)		11:41
47	Rose Read (5 mins)		11:47
48	Samantha Bailey (5 mins)		11:53
49	John Rowe (5 mins)		11:59
50	lan Burns (5 mins)		12:05
51	Lynn Watson (5 mins)		12:11
52	Craig Lockyer (5 mins)		12:17
53	Simon Balderstone (5 mins)		12:23
54	Timothy Littlemore (5 mins)		12:29
55	Robert Gordon (5 mins)		12:35
56	Kirstine McKay (5 mins)		12:41
57	Jenny Frost (5 mins)		12:47
Lunch Break			12:53
58	Craig Brackenbury (5 mins)		13:54
59	Luke Fox (5 mins)		14:00
60	Gordon Boyd (5 mins)		14:06
61	Victoria Ross (5 mins)		14:12
62	Lynette Chamas (5 mins)		14:18
63	Helen Crebar (5 mins)		14:24
64	Christine Mallet (5 mins)		14:30
65	Sally McGlashan (5 mins)		14:36
66	David Brennen (5 mins)		14:42
67	Andrew Forrest (5 mins)		14:48
68	Kim Ghabsik (5 mins)		14:54
69	Nick Murray (5 mins)		15:00
Afternoon Break			15:06
70	Raymond Frost (5 mins)		15:27
71	Virginia Brousse (5 mins)		15:33
72	Duncan McDonald (5 mins)		15:39
73	Ann Mawson (5 mins)		15:45

v1.0



### **New South Wales Government**

Independent Planning Commission

# **PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE**

74	Bruce McGowan (5 mins)		15:51
75	Ray Tolhurst (5 mins)		15:57
76	David Williamson (5 mins)		16:03
77	Alistair Parr (10 mins)		16:09
78	Lynne Crookes (5 mins)		16:20
79	Tom Kristensen (5 mins)		16:26
80	Elly Graham (5 mins)		16:32
81	Rebecca Reidy (5 mins)		16:38
82	Shane Wellings (5 mins)		16:44
83	Steve O'Donoghue - Director Resource Assessments (60 mins)	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	16:50
Closing Statement			17:51

#### Please note:

1. Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report. The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn.msw.gov.au. Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.