

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE - DAY 1

MAXWELL UNDERGROUND COAL MINE PROJECT

Date: Wednesday, 11 November 2020

Time: 10:00 AM

Registered Speakers:

			Start Time
1	Mike Young & Matthew Sprott	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	10:06 AM
2	Wayne Seabrook	Malabar Resources Ltd	10:52 AM
Ren	nembrance Day reflection		
3	James Johnson	Malabar Resources Ltd	11:10 AM
4	Donna McLaughlin	Malabar Resources Ltd	11:21 AM
5	Dr Cameron Collins	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	11:48 AM
6	Ms Hellen Georgopoulos	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	11:59 AM
7	Mr Rod Carr	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:10 PM
8	Mr Owen Droop	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:21 PM
9	Mr Sean Murphy	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:32 PM
10	Mr Frank Butera	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:43 PM
11	Mr Peter Stephenson	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:54 PM
12	Mr Peter Scott	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	01:05 PM
Lun	ch		
13	Dr Pam Hazelton	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	01:47 PM
14	Dr Peter Bacon	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	01:58 PM
15	Dr Brett Tennent-Brown	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:09 PM
16	Dr Andrew McLean	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:20 PM
17	Dr Tim Owen	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:31 PM
18	Ms Ballanda Sack	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:58 PM
19	Ross Cole	Godolphin	03:09 PM
20	Tom Magnier	Coolmore Australia	03:15 PM
21	Lindsay Maxsted	Coolmore Australia	03:21 PM

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission . The purpose of this hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPC website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn.msw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.



PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE - DAY 2

Start Time

MAXWELL UNDERGROUND COAL MINE PROJECT

Date: Friday, 13 November 2020

Time: 9:00 AM

Registered Speakers:

			Start Time
23	Scott Franks	Plains Clans of the Woonarua people	09:06 AM
24	Emma Newton	Hollydene Estate Wines	09:22 AM
25	Kirsty O'Connell	Friends of the Upper Hunter Inc	09:28 AM
26	Mr John Sunderland		09:39 AM
27	Mrs Lisa Manning		09:45 AM
28	Mr Alastair Pulford		09:51 AM
29	Emma Ridley		09:57 AM
30	Nic Clyde	Lock the Gate Alliance	10:03 AM
31	De-anne Douglas	Muswellbrook PCYC	10:14 AM
32	Rodney Muldoon	Spur Hill Agricultural	10:20 AM
33	Mark Webster	William Inglis & Son Ltd	10:26 AM
34	Bob Vickers	Doctors for the Environment	10:37 AM
35	Lillian Hagan	Denman Sandy Hollow Junior RLFC	11:04 AM
36	Meryan McRobert		11:10 AM
37	Ben Hagan	Denman Sandy Hollow Junior RLFC	11:16 AM
38	Kay Monro		11:22 AM
39	Steven Fordham	Blackrock Industries	11:28 AM
40	Phil Baker		11:34 AM
41	Wendy Wales	Denman Aberdeen Muswellbrook Scone Healthy Enviror	11:40 AM
42	Tom Moore		11:56 AM
43	Benjamin Smith		12:02 PM
44	Lincoln Amidy	Amidy Team Development	12:08 PM
Lun	ch		
45	Catherine Chicken		12:45 PM
46	Samuel Nugent	SCONE EQUINE HOSPITAL	12:51 PM
47	Allen Barry		12:57 PM
48	Atsuko Radcliffe	Small Forest Pty Ltd	01:03 PM
49	Douglas Bennett		01:09 PM
50	John L Hayes	Correct Planning and Consultation for Mayfield Group	01:15 PM
51	Tony O'Driscoll	Newgate Operations Pty Ltd	01:21 PM
52	Beverley Atkinson		01:27 PM
53	Richard Abbott		01:33 PM
54	Grace Murphy		01:39 PM
55	Jay Shepherdson		01:45 PM
56	Mark Bowditch		02:07 PM
57	Mark Flanagan		02:13 PM
58	Aaron Moon		02:19 PM
59	Rob Parish		02:25 PM
60	Craig Bates		02:36 PM
30	DPIE - Questions		02:30 T W
	Di il - Quosiloris		02.471 IVI

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission . The purpose of this hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPC website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn.msw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.

Office of the Independent Planning Commission NSW Phone (02) 9383 2100 | Fax (02) 9383 2133 Email: ipon@ipon.nsw.gov.au

Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street SYDNEY NSW 2000