

MAXWELL UNDERGROUND COAL MINE PROJECT

Date: Wednesday, 11 November 2020 Time: 10:00 AM

Registered Speakers:

			Start Time
1	Mike Young & Matthew Sprott (30min)	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	10:06 AM
2	Wayne Seabrook (15min)	Malabar Resources Ltd	10:52 AM
Ren	nembrance Day reflection		
3	James Johnson (10min)	Malabar Resources Ltd	11:10 AM
4	Donna McLaughlin (10min)	Malabar Resources Ltd	11:21 AM
5	Cameron Collins (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	11:48 AM
6	Hellen Georgopoulos (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	11:59 AM
7	Rod Carr (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:10 PM
8	Owen Droop (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:21 PM
9	Sean Murphy (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:32 PM
10	Peter Scott (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:43 PM
11	Peter Stephenson (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	12:54 PM
12	Frank Butera (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	01:05 PM
Lun	ch		
13	Peter Bacon (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	01:47 PM
14	Pam Hazelton (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	01:58 PM
15	Brett Tennent-Brown (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:09 PM
16	Andrew McLean (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:20 PM
17	Tim Owen (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:31 PM
18	Ballanda Sack (10min)	Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association	02:58 PM
19	Ross Cole (10min)	Godolphin	03:09 PM
20	Tom Magnier (8min)	Coolmore Australia	03:20 PM
21	Lindsay Maxsted (12min)	Coolmore Australia	03:29 PM
22	John Borg (5min)	Coolmore Australia	03:42 PM

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission . The purpose of this hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPC website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.

Office of the Independent Planning Commission NSW Phone (02) 9383 2100 | Fax (02) 9383 2133 Email: ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au

Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street SYDNEY NSW 2000



MAXWELL UNDERGROUND COAL MINE PROJECT

Date: Friday, 13 November 2020 Time: 9:00 AM

Registered Speakers:

sieu a	peakers.		
			Start Time
23	Scott Franks (15min)	Plains Clans of the Woonarua people	09:06 AM
24	Kirsty O'Connell (15min)	Friends of the Upper Hunter Inc	09:22 AM
25	John Sunderland (5min)		09:38 AM
26	Lisa Manning (5min)		09:44 AM
27	Alastair Pulford (5min)		09:50 AM
28	Shane Davey (5min)		09:56 AM
29 20	Craig Benjamin (5min)	Upper Hunter Tours	10:02 AM
30	Nic Clyde (10min)	Lock the Gate Alliance	10:08 AM
31	De-anne Douglas (5min)	Muswellbrook PCYC	10:19 AM
32	Rodney Muldoon (5min)	Spur Hill Agricultural	10:25 AM
33	Mark Flanagan (5min)		10:31 AM
34 25	Bob Vickers (10min)	Doctors for the Environment	10:37 AM
35	Allen Barry (5min)		11:04 AM
36	Meryan McRobert (5min)		11:10 AM
37	Ben Hagan (5min)	Denman Sandy Hollow Junior RLFC	11:16 AM
38	Steven Fordham (5min)	Blackrock Industries	11:22 AM
39	Kay Monro (5min)		11:28 AM
40 41	Wendy Wales (15min)	Denman Aberdeen Muswellbrook Scone Healthy Environment Group	11:34 AM
	Phil Baker (5min)		11:50 AM
42	Benjamin Smith (5min)		11:56 AM
43 44	Lincoln Amidy (5min)	Amidy Team Development	12:02 PM
44 Lun	Catherine Chicken (5min)		12:08 PM
45	Jay Shepherdson (5min)		12:45 PM
45 46	Samuel Nugent (5min)	Coone Equine Liperitel	12:45 FM
40 47	Atsuko Radcliffe (5min)	Scone Equine Hospital	12:57 PM
48	Douglas Bennett (5min)	Small Forest Pty Ltd	01:03 PM
49	John L Hayes (5min)	Correct Diaming and Consultation for Marfield Crown	01:09 PM
49 50	Beverley Atkinson (5min)	Correct Planning and Consultation for Mayfield Group	01:15 PM
51	Richard Abbott (5min)		01:21 PM
52	Grace Murphy (5min)		01:27 PM
53	Tony O'Driscoll (5min)	Nourgete Operations Dty Ltd	01:33 PM
54	Mark Bowditch (5min)	Newgate Operations Pty Ltd	01:39 PM
55	Mark Webster (10min)		01:45 PM
		William Inglis & Son Ltd	
56	Aaron Moon (5min)		02:12 PM
57	Rob Parish (10min)		02:18 PM
58	Craig Bates (10min)		02:29 PM
59	Jocelyn McGarity (10min)	Environmental Justice Australia	02:40 PM
	DPIE - Questions		02:51PM

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission . The purpose of this hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPC website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.

Office of the Independent Planning Commission NSW Phone (02) 9383 2100 | Fax (02) 9383 2133 Email: ipen@ipen.nsw.gov.au

Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street SYDNEY NSW 2000