

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE

RUSSELL VALE UNDERGROUND EXPANSION PROJECT HEARING SCHEDULE - DAY 1

Date: Monday, 19 October 2020

Time: 10:00am

Registered Speakers:

			Start Time
1	Mike Young (45min)	Department of Planning, Industry & Environment	10:06 AM
2	Warwick Lidbury (10min)	Wollongong Coal	10:52 AM
3	Cath Blakey (5min)	Wollongong City Council	11:03 AM
4	Dorothee Babeck (5min)	CASES (ClimateActionSydneyEasternSuburbs)	11:09 AM
5	Geoff Pollard (5min)	Becker Mining	11:15 AM
6	Gregory Walker (10min)	Sutherland Shire Environment Centre	11:21 AM
7	Sonya McKay (10min)	Fridays 4 Future Online	11:32 AM
	Break (15	min)	11:45 AM
8	Danae Horsey (5min)	The Little School Preschool Inc	11:59 AM
9	Ann Brown (10min)	Illawarra Branch, National Parks Association of NSW Inc	12:05 PM
10	Emma Rooksby (5min)	Illawarra Escarpment Alliance	12:16 PM
11	Alison Edwards (10min)	Illawarra Residents for Responsible Mining Inc	12:22 PM
12	Nic Clyde (10min)	Lock the Gate Alliance	12:33 PM
13	Nigel Howard (5min)	Northern Beaches Climate Action Network	12:44 PM
14	Sophie Scamps (5min)	Our Blue Dot	12:50 PM
15	Gary Caines (10min)	Peoples' Indigenous Corporation	12:56 PM
16	Felicity Davis (5min)	Pittwater Knitting Nannas	01:07 PM
17	Adrian Barnett (5min)	Promoting Illawarra Employment	01:13 PM
18	Kaye Osborn (10min)	Protect Our Water Alliance - POWA	01:19 PM
	Lunch (30	min)	01:35 PM
19	Brad Kebblewhite (5min)	Solid Engineering	02:01 PM
20	Tassia Kolesnikow (5min)	Sutherland Shire Environment Centre	02:07 PM
21	Rada Germanos (10min)	Doctors for the Environment Australia	02:13 PM
22	Alan Beal (5min)	Swanson Australia	02:24 PM
23	Rex Roberts (5min)	The Cleaning Crew NSW PTY LTD	02:30 PM
24	Simon Nicholas (10min)	leefa	02:36 PM
25	Brian Mason (5min)	Wilderness Society Illawarra	02:47 PM
26	Stephen Young (5min)		02:53 PM
27	Gavin Workman (5min)		02:59 PM
28	Dean Jamieson (5min)		03:05 PM
29	Lena Huda (5min)		03:11 PM
30	Ramesh Agrawal (5min)		03:17 PM
31	Rowan Huxtable (5min)		03:28 PM
32	Christine Jinga (5min)		03:34 PM
33	Peter Karakolevski (5min)		03:40 PM
34	Leonie Scarlett (5min)		03:46 PM
	Break (15	min)	03:47 PM
35	Louise Kirumba (5min)		04:08 PM
36	Brian Almeida (5min)		04:14 PM
37	Alexander Dickson (5min)		04:20 PM

39 Keelah Lam (5min) 04:32 PM 40 Bernadette Leahy (5min) 04:38 PM 41 Timothy Maguire (5min) 04:44 PM 42 Emily Dyball (5min) 04:50 PM 43 Katherine McKenzie (5min) 04:56 PM 44 Gem Romuld (5min) 05:02 PM 45 Jennifer Michalski (5min) 05:08 PM 46 Stephen Campbell (5min) 05:14 PM 47 Philip Laird (5min) 05:20 PM 48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:26 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM 50 Joy Nason (5min) 05:38 PM	38	Tom Kristensen (5min)	04:26 PM
41 Timothy Maguire (5min) 04:44 PM 42 Emily Dyball (5min) 04:50 PM 43 Katherine McKenzie (5min) 04:56 PM 44 Gem Romuld (5min) 05:02 PM 45 Jennifer Michalski (5min) 05:08 PM 46 Stephen Campbell (5min) 05:14 PM 47 Philip Laird (5min) 05:20 PM 48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:26 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	39	Keelah Lam (5min)	04:32 PM
42 Emily Dyball (5min) 04:50 PM 43 Katherine McKenzie (5min) 04:56 PM 44 Gem Romuld (5min) 05:02 PM 45 Jennifer Michalski (5min) 05:08 PM 46 Stephen Campbell (5min) 05:14 PM 47 Philip Laird (5min) 05:20 PM 48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:26 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	40	Bernadette Leahy (5min)	04:38 PM
43 Katherine McKenzie (5min) 04:56 PM 44 Gem Romuld (5min) 05:02 PM 45 Jennifer Michalski (5min) 05:08 PM 46 Stephen Campbell (5min) 05:14 PM 47 Philip Laird (5min) 05:20 PM 48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:32 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	41	Timothy Maguire (5min)	04:44 PM
44 Gem Romuld (5min) 05:02 PM 45 Jennifer Michalski (5min) 05:08 PM 46 Stephen Campbell (5min) 05:14 PM 47 Philip Laird (5min) 05:20 PM 48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:26 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	42	Emily Dyball (5min)	04:50 PM
45 Jennifer Michalski (5min) 05:08 PM 46 Stephen Campbell (5min) 05:14 PM 47 Philip Laird (5min) 05:20 PM 48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:26 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	43	Katherine McKenzie (5min)	04:56 PM
46Stephen Campbell (5min)05:14 PM47Philip Laird (5min)05:20 PM48Josephine Morehead (5min)05:26 PM49Alex Moulis (5min)05:32 PM	44	Gem Romuld (5min)	05:02 PM
47 Philip Laird (5min) 05:20 PM 48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:26 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	45	Jennifer Michalski (5min)	05:08 PM
48 Josephine Morehead (5min) 05:26 PM 49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	46	Stephen Campbell (5min)	05:14 PM
49 Alex Moulis (5min) 05:32 PM	47	Philip Laird (5min)	05:20 PM
	48	Josephine Morehead (5min)	05:26 PM
50 Joy Nason (5min) 05:38 PM	49	Alex Moulis (5min)	05:32 PM
	50	Joy Nason (5min)	05:38 PM
51 Siobhain O'Leary (5min) 05:44 PM	51	Siobhain O'Leary (5min)	05:44 PM

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission . The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn.msw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.

Office of the Independent Planning Commission NSW Phone (02) 9383 2100 | Fax (02) 9383 2133 Email: ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au

Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street SYDNEY NSW 2000