FINAL Public meeting day 2 schedule



Independent Planning Commission

Pottinger Wind Farm (SSD-59235464)

Date: 10:00AM (AEST) Thursday 5 June 2025

Opening Statement			10:00
1	Tim Mead (15 mins)	Someva	10:06
2	John Clark (10 mins)	Individual & Save Our Surroundings Hay	10:22
3	Sandy Symons (5 mins)		10:33
4	Andrew Sleigh (5 mins)		10:39
5	Annette Wheaton (10 mins)	Individual & Riverina Farming First	10:45
6	Jacquie Crawford (5 mins)		10:56
Morning Break			11:02
7	Noel Hicks (10 mins)	Individual & Save Our Surroundings Murrumbidgee	11:08
8	Judy Jarratts (5 mins)		11:19
9	Annette Smith (5 mins)	48389721146	11:25
10	David Landini (5 mins)	The Riverina State Group	11:31
11	Wade Northausen (10 mins)	Billboard Battalions	11:37
12	Ross Johns (5 mins)	Wimmera Mallee Environmental and Agricultural Protection Association	11:48
13	Karen Masson (5 mins)	Farming First - Riverina	11:54
14	Kevin Loughrey (5 mins)	Australians for Better Government	12:00
Meal Break			12:06
15	Emma Hicks (5 mins)		12:17
16	Jeanine Bird (5 mins)		12:23
17	Grant Bird (5 mins)		12:29
18	John McBratney (5 mins)		12:35
19	Stuart Bonds (5 mins)	Pauline Hanson's One Nation.	12:41
20	Adi Paterson (5 mins)	Chair of Nuclear for Australia	12:47
Afternoon Break			12:53
21	Ramila Chanisheff (5 mins)	Australian Uyghur Womens Association	12:59
22	Alan Moran (5 mins)	Australian Environment Foundation	13:05
23	Lynette LaBlack (10 mins)	Individual & Save Our Surroundings Riverina	13:11
24	Grant Piper (10 mins)	National Rational Energy Network Inc.	13:22
25	Rafe Champion (10 mins)	Champion and Associates & The Energy Realists of Australia	13:33
26	John McGrath (10 mins)	Individual & Yass Landscape Guardians	13:44
27	Stan Moore (5 mins)		13:55
28	Carol Oataway (5 mins)	Hay Shire Council	14:01
Closing Statement			14:07

Please note:

1. Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report. The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au. Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing / Meeting Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.

Office of the Independent Planning Commission