

New South Wales Government Independent Planning Commission

FINAL PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE

Hills of Gold Wind Farm (SSD-9679) – DAY 1

Date: Thursday 1st February 2024

Opening Statement

	1	Nicole Brewer (30 mins)	Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	10:07
	2	Scott De Keizer (15 mins)	ENGIE - Australia & New Zealand	10:39
	3	Mark Rodda (5 mins)		10:56
	4	Dimitri Vlasoff (5 mins)		11:03
	5	Peter Hooper (5 mins)		11:10
	6	Megan Trousdale (5 mins)	Odgers and McClelland Exchange Stores	11:17
	7	Peter Gill (5 mins)		11:24
	8	Cheryl Sipple (5 mins)	Nundle Sport and Recreation Club Ltd	11:31
	9	Matthew Langfiield (5 mins)		11:38
	10	William Sylvester (5 mins)		11:45
	11	Rachel Webster (5 mins)		11:52
	12	Shawn Stone (5 mins)		11:59
	13	Nick Bradford (5 mins)		12:06
Lunch Break				12:13
	14	Bill Stinson (5 mins)		12:55
	15	David Beirman (5 mins)		13:02
	16	John Krsulja (5 mins)	DAG Sheep Station	13:09
	17	John Krsulja (5 mins)		13:16
	18	Svetlana Vlasoff (5 mins)		13:23
	19	Robert Schofield (5 mins)		13:30
	20	Danielle Douglas (5 mins)		13:37
	21	Graeme Watts (5 mins)		13:44
	22	Alena Lavrushkina (10 mins)		13:51
	23	Bruce Moore (5 mins)		14:03
	24	Vladimir Vlasoff (5 mins)		14:10
	25	John Krsulja (10 mins)	Hills Of Gold Preservation Inc	14:17
	26	Melissa Hadley (5 mins)	Newcastle & Hunter Valley Speleological Society inc.	14:29
	27	Timothy Vlasoff (5 mins)		14:36
	28	Judy Coates (5 mins)	Tamworth Regional Council	14:43
	29	Steve Brake (5 mins)	Tamworth Regional Council	14:50
Afternoon Break				14:57
	30	Andrew Spicer (5 mins)	Tamworth Regional Council	15:14
	31	Clare James (5 mins)	Tamworth Regional Council	15:21
	32	Gina Vereker (5 mins)	Tamworth Regional Council	15:28
	33	Dennis Armstrong (10 mins)	Save Our Surroundings (SOS)	15:35
	34	Mark Schmitt (5 mins)		15:47
	35	Richard McLachlan (5 mins)		15:54
	36	Andrew Brown (5 mins)		16:01

10:00



New South Wales Government

FINAL PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE

Continued

37	Roger Sydenham (5 mins)		16:08
38	Megan Trousdale (5 mins)		16:15
39	Daniel Sassi (5 mins)		16:22
40	Susie Hooper (5 mins)		16:29
41	Kerry Nixon (5 mins)		16:36
42	Ella Worley (5 mins)		16:43
			16:50
43	John Mackay (5 mins)		17:02
44	George Macdonald (5 mins)	Wallabadah Catchment Community, Wallabadah Community Association	17:09
45	Yestin Hooper (5 mins)		17:16
46	lan Worley (5 mins)		17:23
47	Skye Sylvester (5 mins)		17:30
48	John Sylvester (10 mins)		17:37
49	Selena Sylvester (10 mins)		17:49
50	Elizabeth Watts (5 mins)		18:01
51	Natasha Soonchild (5 mins)		18:08
			18:15

Closing Statement

Meal Break



New South Wales Government Independent Planning Commission

FINAL PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE

Hills of Gold Wind Farm (SSD-9679) – DAY 2

Date: Friday 2nd February 2024

Opening Statement - Day 2

ay 2			10:00		
53	Sally Edwards (10 mins)				
54	Emma Bowman (5 mins)		10:19		
55	Tommy Taylor (5 mins)		10:26		
56	Chris Eagles (10 mins)	Timor/Crawney and Isis Valley Communities	10:33		
57	Chris Eagles (10 mins)		10:45		
58	Greg Chapman (10 mins)	Hills of Gold Preservation Inc	10:57		
59	Greg Chapman on behalf of Dr. Rob Banks (10 mins)	Hills of Gold Preservation Inc	11:09		
60	Brian Tomalin (10 mins)		11:21		
61	Megan Trousdale (10 mins)	Nundle Business Tourism and Marketing Group Inc	11:33		
62	Mark Fogarty (5 mins)	ReD4NE	11:45		
63	Russell Sydenham (5 mins)	Friends of the Windfarm	11:52		
64	Susan Robinson (5 mins)		11:59		
65	Peter White (5 mins)	Gomeroi Applicant for the Gomeroi Native Title Claim (NSD37/2019)	12:06		
66	Nicole Brewer (20 mins)	Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	12:13		
67	Scott De Keizer (20 mins)	ENGIE - Australia & New Zealand	12:35		
			12:57		

Closing Statement

Please note:

1. Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission. The purpose of this meeting / hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report. The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au. Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing / Meeting Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.