

FINAL PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE

MARTINS CREEK QUARRY (SSD-6612) - DAY 1

Date: Monday, 7 November 2022

Opening Statement			10:00	
1	Adam Kelly (40 mins)	Daracon Group		
2	Jessie Evans (40 mins)	Department of Planning and Environment	10:47	
Morning Break			11:28	
3	Christine Walker (5 mins)		11:49	
4	James Ashton (30 mins)	Martins Creek Quarry Action Group	11:55	
5	Owen Coakes (5 mins)	Martins Creek Quarry Action Group (and Local community member)		
6	Cameron Archer (15 mins)	Paterson Historical Society and Dungog Regional Tourism		
7	Robyn Burgmann (10 mins)	Paterson Service Station and Riverview Deck		
8	Martine Brieger (5 mins)		12:59	
9	Maree Amos (5 mins)		13:05	
	Brendon Young (5mins) - 0437 403 651			
Lunch Break			13:11	
10	Todd Oldfield		13:57	
11	Jan Davis (5 mins)	Hunter Environment Lobby Inc	14:03	
12	Fiona Baker (5 mins)		14:09	
13	Julia Wokes (10 mins)	Kirin Rural	14:20	
14	Stephen Sneddon (15 mins)		14:26	
15	Krystal Barry (5 mins)		14:42	
16	Chris Wokes (5 mins)		14:48	
17	Carmel Northwood (5 mins)	Koala Koalition EcoNetwork Port Stephens (KKEPS)	14:54	
Afternoon Break		`	15:00	
18	Margarete Ritchie (15 mins)	Voice of Wallalong and Woodville and Surrounding Localities Inc (VOWW)	15:21	
19	Neil Ritchie (15 mins)		15:37	
20	Jillian Stibbard (5 mins)		15:53	
21	Stephen Stibbard (10 mins)		15:59	
22	Brian Watson (5 mins)		16:10	
23	Peter Cook (5 mins)		16:16	
24	Brenda Tanner (5 mins)		16:22	
Closing Statement			16:28	



FINAL PUBLIC MEETING SCHEDULE

MARTINS CREEK QUARRY (SSD-6612) - DAY 2

Date: Tuesday, 8 November 2022

Opening Statement Day	/ 2			9:30
	25	Kate Mitchell (5 mins)		9:36
	26	Grant L'Green (5 mins)	Paterson School of Arts Hall	9:42
	27	Robert Parsons (10 mins)		9:48
	28	Luke Barker (5 mins)		9:59
	29	Lisa Lampe (5 mins)		10:05
	30	Mark Walker (10 mins)		10:11
	31	Michelle Toews (5 mins)		10:22
	32	Bruce Mowbray (5 mins)		10:28
	33	Peter Rees (15 mins)		10:34
	34	James Moore (5 mins)		10:50
	35	Amanda Albury (5 mins)		10:56
Morning Break				11:02
	36	Elena Williams (5 mins)		11:23
	37	Alison Cook (5 mins)		11:29
	38	Steve Bauer (5 mins)		11:35
	39	Tracey Showman (10 mins)		11:41
	40	Vicki Edge (5 mins)		11:47
	41	Margaret Plain (10 mins)		11:58
	42	Trevor Ryan (5 mins)	Dungog Shire Council	12:09
	43	Steve Hitchens (5 mins)	Dungog Shire Council	12:15
	44	Ann Callaghan (5 mins)		12:21
	45	Rosalie McCormack (5 mins)		12:27
Lunch Break				12:39
	47	Melissa Hoban (6 mins)		13:25
	48	Janet Piper (5 mins)		13:31
	49	Michael Stevens (10 mins)		13:37
	50	John Connors (10 mins)	Dungog Shire Council	13:43
	51	Clay Preshaw	Department of Planning and Environment	13:54
		Jessie Evans James McDonough (20 mins)	Department of Planning and Environment Department of Planning and Environment	14:05
Closing Statement		3 (:)	, 3	14:26

Please note:

This draft schedule may change following the 'health check'. A final speaker schedule will be published on our website at least 24 hours prior to the public meeting commencement

^{2.} Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report. The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn.nsw.gov.au. Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.