

HEARING SCHEDULE

03:24 PM

03:30 PM

03:36 PM

VICKERY EXTENSION PROJECT - HEARING SCHEDULE - DAY 1

Date:Thursday, 2 July 2020Time:10:00am

Registered Speakers:

26

27

28

Vide	eo/Teleconference		Start Time
1	Mike Young (45min)	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	10:06 AM
2	Paul Flynn (10min)	Whitehaven Coal (the Applicant)	10:52 AM
3	Councillor Gae Swain (10min)	Gunnedah Shire Council - Councillor, Independent CCC Chairperson	11:03 AM
4	Andrew Johns (5min)	Gunnedah Shire Council - Director of Planning & Environmental Services	11:14 AM
5	Daniel Boyce (15min)	Narrabri Shire Council - Executive Manager Planning and Environment	11:20 AM
6	Councillor Andrew Hope (10min)	Liverpool Plains Shire Council - Mayor	11:52 AM
Nar	rabri Studio		
7	Elizabeth Laird (10min)	Country Womens Association of NSW - Maules Creek Branch.	12:03 PM
3	Elizabeth O'Hara (10min)	Wando Conservation and Cultural Centre	12:14 PM
9	Pat Shultz (5min)	Knitting Nannas New England North West	12:25 PM
10	Anna Christie (10min)	Leard Forest Research	12:31 PM
11	Peter Wills (5min)		12:42 PM
12	Roselyn Druce (5min)		12:48 PM
13	Bronwyn Vost (5min)		12:54 PM
14	Will Childs (5min)	Presenting via video conference	01:31 PM
15	Stuart Murray (5min)		01:37 PM
16	Keelah Lam (5min)		01:43 PM
17	Cyril Baker (5min)		01:49 PM
18	Louise Kitumba (5min)		01:55 PM
19	Bronwen Evans (5min)		02:01 PM
20	Grant Mcilveen (10min)	Presenting via video conference	02:07 PM
21	Peter Nicholl (5min)		02:18 PM
Vide	eo/Teleconference		
22	Georgina Woods (10min)	Lock the Gate Alliance	02:24 PM
23	Philipa Murray (5min)	Dorothea Mackeller Memorial Society	02:35 PM
24	David Quince (10min)	Mullaley Gas & Pipeline Accord Inc	02:46 PM
25	Jennifer Brown (10min)	Cotton Australia	03:13 PM

Heritage and Community Relations

Greg Graham (10min)WesTrac - Chief ExecutiveWayne Griffiths (5min)Winanaga-Li Aborignal Children and Family CentreGreg Griffiths (5min)Traditional Owner - Aboriginal Employment, Cultural

29	Lindsay McIver (5min)	LRM Fire & Rescue	03:42 PM
30	Robert White (10min)	NSW Environmental Defenders Office	03:48 PM
31	Dr Alistair Davey (10min)	Boggabri Farming & Community Group	03:59 PM
32	Janet Watt (10min)		04:10 PM

End of Public Hearing Day 1

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission during and after the review stage of the Project, so restating these views is unnecessary. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.

Office of the Independent Planning Commission NSW Phone (02) 9383 2100 | Fax (02) 9383 2133 Email: ipen@ipen.nsw.gov.au

Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street SYDNEY NSW 2000



HEARING SCHEDULE

VICKERY EXTENSION PROJECT - HEARING SCHEDULE - DAY 2

Date:Friday, 3 July 2020Time:10:00am

Registered Speakers:

Vide	o/Teleconference		Start Time
33	Grant Batty (5min)	Liverpool Plains Business Chamber Inc.	10:06 AM
34	Jo Bell (5min)	Boggabri Business Chamber Chairperson	10:12 AM
35	Patrick Murphy (10min)	Boggabri Business Community Progress Association	10:18 AM
36	Sally Hunter (10min)	People for the Plains	10:29 AM
37	Bea Bleile (5min)	Armidale Action on Coal Seam Gas and Mining	10:40 AM
38	Justin Smith (5min)	Narrabri Industrial Network	10:46 AM
39	Mitch Kelaher (5min)		10:52 AM
40	Andrew Garratt (3min)		10:58 AM
41	Katherine McKenzie (4min)		11:02 AM
42	Andrew Hope (5min)		11:07 AM
43	David Syphers (5min)		11:13 AM
44	Dr Alison Ziller (5min)		11:19 AM
45	James Barlow (10min)		11:41 AM
46	Pete Brien (5min)		11:52 AM
47	Lloyd Finlay (5min)		11:58 AM
48	Rick Chorley (5min)		12:04 PM
49	Prof Will Steffen (5min)		12:10 PM
50	Simon Nicholas (5min)		12:16 PM
51	Richard Gilham (5min)		12:22 PM
52	Keith Blanch (5min)		12:28 PM
53	Rhonda Bourne (5min)		12:34 PM
54	David Moodie (5min)		12:40 PM
55	Amanda King (5min)		12:46 PM
56	Sharyn Anderson (5min)		12:52 PM
57	Louise Somerville (5min)		01:29 PM
58	Nic Clyde (5min)		01:35 PM
59	Roderick Campbell (5min)		01:41 PM
60	Errol Darley (10min)		01:47 PM
61	Jennifer Darley (5min)		01:58 PM
62	Sue Higginson(10min)	Boggabri Farming & Community Group	02:04 PM
63	David Watt (10min)		02:15 PM
64	Eric Hannan (10min)		02:26 PM
65	Ron Campbell (5min)		02:37 PM
66	Jack Campbell (5min)		02:43 PM
67	Associate Professor Matthew Currell (5min)		03:05 PM
68	Gemma Viney (5min)		03:11 PM
69	Amy MCallister (5min)		03:17 PM

70	Kerrie Matchett (5min)	03:23 PM
71	Prof John Quiggin (5min)	03:29 PM
72	Graham McRae (3min)	03:35 PM
73	Stephanie Darley (5min)	03:39 PM
74	Marie Flood (5min)	03:45 PM
75	Angela Burrows (5min)	03:51 PM
76	Robert Henderson (5min)	03:57 PM

End of Public Hearing Day 2

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission during and after the review stage of the Project, so restating these views is unnecessary. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.

Office of the Independent Planning Commission NSW Phone (02) 9383 2100 | Fax (02) 9383 2133 Email: ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au

Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street SYDNEY NSW 2000