STATEMENT

UNITED WAMBO OPEN CUT COAL MINE AND ASSOCIATION MODIFICATIONS

11 December 2018

The Chair of the Independent Planning Commission NSW, Professor Mary O'Kane AC, has appointed Mr Geoff Sharrock to the Panel which will determine the United Wambo Open Cut Mine project and associated modifications.

Mr Sharrock replaces Professor Alice Clark who resigned from the Panel late yesterday (Monday 10 December 2018) after becoming aware of a potential conflict of interest. (Professor Clark's resignation letter is available on the Commission's website)

Mr Tony Pearson (panel chair) and Dr Peter Williams remain on the reconstituted Panel.

The Commission is strongly committed to sound governance and it has strict policies in place which govern the management of personal interests and conflict of interest matters. See the Commission's 'Conflict of Interest Policy' for more information.

(STATEMENT ENDS)